Phillip Schroeder (b.1956)

Thoughts of Ecstasy

This work, formerly titled The Rapture, sets all four verses of Traherne’s poem The Rapture. The music is scored for soprano, flute, cello and piano.

1.Sweet Infancy!
2.O Heavenly Joy!
3.From God Above
4.O How Divine Am I

The premiere of the work has been cancelled on four separate occasions so that it remains unperformed.

Published: 2000