Herefordshire composers

David Wyllie; Stephen Gowland; Andrew Morris; Frances Pullen; Patrick Dunachie

Saints of Hereford Motets

These are unaccompanied choral pieces in honour of St Ethelbert, St Thomas Cantilupe and Thomas Traherne. The text of the eleven Traherne settings included in this collection can be found at where scores and, in some cases, recordings are also available.

The first performance of many of them was given at Hereford Cathedral on 22 July 2011 by Ensemble Sine Nomine.